Stay Toasty Warm this Winter with MICHAEL

08Dec11

The other day I was scouring retailers for key pieces for my Bargain Runway weekly segment; it debuts this week so stay tuned!  My boyfriend, who willingly (I know what you’re thinking…but I did not force him!) offered to assist my hunt  was a trooper in helping me locate the perfect cream coat for my Antonio Berardi Fall 11’ runway look for less; check back soon for the complete look!  We did not get very far in our search when I was unexpectedly derailed by the alluring name of MICHAEL Michael Kors and a blue sale sign advertising $99.99 and up!!  My suddenly selfish, one-track mind, and feet made a beeline for this rack of coats.  Antonio who??  White coat what??

I had completely forgotten why I was there as I pulled on the cutest long down coat I had come across in a long time.  I tend to steer clear of these coats because the last thing I need is a little extra padding to make me look like a walking marshmallow on nubs, but who wouldn’t try it on at that price!  So, I did…and I LOVE it and know you will too.

MICHAEL Michael Kors Long Down Coat - Grey, Espresso, Black, $99.99 (Burlington Coat Factory)

As far as long down coats go, this is the most flattering one I’ve come across.  It’s not bulky or too “puffy”.  It even comes in at the waist just enough to keep your figure visible under all that down.  The length is perfect, – even for a gal on the short side like me (5’3”) – falling slightly below the knees and it has a soft faux-fur collar with detachable hood.  I was getting ready to finalize my color choice (black, espresso, or light grey) when the voice of reason, aka the boyfriend, pointed out that I’ll only be able to wear it this season because as I mentioned that morning, I was still losing some weight.  Darn it, he was right!  I know I wouldn’t have been happy had I only gotten a couple short months to wear it. So, I sadly and painfully put it back on the rack, cringed at the great price I was missing out on, and began the hunt for the white coat again.

This is the coat to add to your outerwear wardrobe, gals.  The price is phenomenal; $99.99 compared to the original $260 ticket price (that’s a 62% savings) is definitely a bargain in my book.  Check out your local Burlington Coat Factory or Burlington Coat Factory online to take advantage of this great deal!  Maybe I’ll get to live vicariously through you.  Or, if my gal pal, Heather works her persuasive magic, I just might go back and get it myself…shhh….don’t tell the boyfriend!

Are you going to take the plunge into this cozy down coat?

Photo courtesy of burlingtoncoatfactory.com

No Responses Yet to “Stay Toasty Warm this Winter with MICHAEL”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

