Hooray Mondays: Combating Those Monday Blues With a Few of My Favorite Things

05Dec11

Dress Up Your Hair With This Perfect Accessory

I recently took the plunge and changed my usual side part into the most fabulous brow grazing bangs!  It was a battle beating my slight cowlick into submission, (fear not ladies, it is possible!) but with a couple practice blowouts and great hair taming products I have mastered the bangs.  Now, I’m obsessing about the perfect hair accessories to dress them up!

For the moment I’m all about headbands.  They’re the perfect way to add a little jump start to your Monday morning, slightly sluggish, “I can’t believe the weekend is over” beauty routine.  It’s quick, easy, and requires minimal alertness!  If you’re anything like me, fun and flirty options like these make it a tad easier to scoot out of bed in the morning.  But don’t limit your headbands to just day wear; they’re the perfect accessory to glam up your holiday outfits too.  Click through the images to see my top budget chic picks and where to find them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Do you have any favorites that I’ve missed?  Let me know in the comments!

Plus, if you’re looking for an even more budget friendly way to dress up your hair, click here.  Martha Stewart’s in-house crafter, Hosanna Houser, shows how easy it is to create your own glam headband!

2 Responses to “Hooray Mondays: Combating Those Monday Blues With a Few of My Favorite Things”

  1. Anything that can make Monday mornings easier – I’m in! Love the snow – not the real stuff, but on your blog it’s super cute.

  2. I’m all about easy Monday mornings too! Something to look forward to always makes it a little bit easier to get out of bed in the morning! I thought the snow was appropriate for the holiday season!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

